You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to Runes of Magic US / AU. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

RoMage

rustyx is lame rogue

Mood: Unsure

Thursday, January 5th 2012, 2:23pm

Quoted from "michaelleon;499410"

Ty for your post on the classes, I am new to RoM I left WoW about 6months/yr ago. Seen this on sale at the store and bought it. Hopefully With your classes listed I can get any idea on class I can hopefully be some what familiar with. And patches ever stop lmao I can try it out.

Howdy and welcome!

Sorry, can you just say what have you seen at store?

If is boxed copy of the game, then please don't use DVD that comes with it to install the game if you plan to play in January. :D (not really that it takes that long, but again, you might be playing much sooner then that installer reaches Chapter IV updates.)

Download full install from web site and required patches (recomend manual update) and install the game. You can be installing patch while others are downloading, just make sure you install them in order.

Any idea what class you might play?

Good luck!

Rossbot

Intermediate

Thursday, January 5th 2012, 6:44pm

I really wish the thread creator would update the info on the elite skills, they seem to be based on info from Chapter 3.
Former: Player, Active Member of the Community, Theory Crafter, and Guild Council Member.
Officially retired. Playing other games now that have an active development team.

Spoiler Spoiler

Development team disregarded any kind of constructive criticism, ideas, or offering help over the 2 years I've been giving it to them for free.
I found a new game for a gaming experience I actually enjoy.